The Glorious Mysteries

I made this Rosary page because I find it easier to think about the subject of each decade if I have pictures to remind me. I hope it will help you, too. The Glorious Mysteries are said on Wednesdays and Sundays.

1. The Resurrection

I am the resurrection and the life. Anyone who believes in me will live, even after dying (John 11:25; NLT).

2. The Ascension of Christ into Heaven

He was taken up into a cloud while they were watching, and they could no longer see him (Acts 1:9; NLT).

3. The Descent of the Holy Spirit

On the day of Pentecost all the believers were meeting together in one place. Suddenly, there was a sound from heaven like the roaring of a mighty windstorm, and it filled the house where they were sitting. Then, what looked like flames or tongues of fire appeared and settled on each of them. And everyone present was filled with the Holy Spirit (Acts 2:1-4; NLT).

4. The Assumption of Our Lady into Heaven

Then, together with them, we who are still alive and remain on the earth will be caught up in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. Then we will be with the Lord forever (1 Thessalonians 4:17; NLT).

5. The Coronation of our Lady in Heaven, and the Glory of the Saints

I saw a woman clothed with the sun, with the moon beneath her feet, and a crown of twelve stars on her head (Revelation 12:1; NLT).

Leave a Reply